Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : opinion July 21, 2017 


COMMENTARY: Almost learning an economic lesson at a Hoosier council meeting
Councilman wanted to know: 1) compared with what; 2) at what cost; and 3) on the basis of what hard evidence
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
EDITORIAL: Relative value of work is difficult to quantify
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
OPINION: Universal basic income is worth consideration
The intent is to both eliminate the vast welfare infrastructure and to allow individuals to weather economic uncertainty without lapsing into poverty
Monday, July 17, 2017
EDITORIAL: Three lessons from the I-69 fiasco
Monday, July 17, 2017
OPINION: Living in sin ain't what it usta be
Eye on the pie
Monday, July 17, 2017
EDITORIAL: Needle exchange solution demands collaboration
Sunday, July 16, 2017
EDITORIAL: Seeking the next level for Indiana's infrastructure
Sunday, July 16, 2017
EDITORIAL: Put consumers first in Indiana alcohol laws
Friday, July 14, 2017
EDITORIAL: Lake County's private act leads to public embarrassment
Thursday, July 13, 2017
EDITORIAL: Legislators value informed citizenry
Thursday, July 13, 2017
EDITORIAL: Lives depend upon answers to opioid addiction
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
EDITORIAL: Much more help needed to fight Indiana opioid epidemic
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
COMMENTARY: Hopefully, email from Pence doesn't reflect his major duties
Monday, July 10, 2017
OPINION: Learn the lessons from Seattle's $15 minimum hourly wage
The bulk of economic research finds no meaningful benefit of the minimum wage
Monday, July 10, 2017
OPINION: Alone and aging: a problem for Indiana?
Eye on the pie
Monday, July 10, 2017
EDITORIAL: 'First step' better than no step in working families discussion
Sunday, July 9, 2017
COMMENTARY: Economic-development caution -- There are two kinds of progress
Sunday, July 9, 2017
COMMENTARY: Luke Kenley, man behind the budgets, retires from Indiana Senate
Saturday, July 8, 2017
COMMENTARY: Property and wind turbines - A missing point in the discussion
Saturday, July 8, 2017
EDITORIAL: Indiana enjoys many benefits of immigration
Friday, July 7, 2017
EDITORIAL: Standing against vote data incursion; election commission overextends its reach
Thursday, July 6, 2017
EDITORIAL: Anderson mayor should have been approached again for Greenway plans
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
COMMENTARY: Investing in the future: New Indiana laws that help our kids
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
COMMENTARY: Looking for balance in redistricting
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
COMMENTARY: States with legal pot offer Indiana a cautionary tale
Monday, July 3, 2017
OPINION: The wisdom of long-run thinking
To grow, Hoosier cities must focus, for a very long time, on the fundamental elements of local government: good schools, livable neighborhoods, safe and well-maintained streets
Monday, July 3, 2017
OPINION: Put our money to work for the U.S
Eye on the pie
Monday, July 3, 2017
COMMNETARY: 'Illiana' - a state of mind
Indiana behind Kentucky and Michigan in list of tax-friendly states
Sunday, July 2, 2017
COMMENTARY: What is the definition of 'normal' after state property tax changes
Friday, June 30, 2017
EDITORIAL: Legislators should not draw election districts
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
COMMENTARY: Will lawmakers follow governors' health care lead?
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
OPINION: Checking out some economics of food deserts
The problem is simply that inexpensive, healthy foods are not within walking distance of a significant number of urban residents
Monday, June 26, 2017
OPINION: National political fight on health care could land real punches on local lives
Monday, June 26, 2017
OPINION: Government aid to individuals
Eye on the pie
Monday, June 26, 2017
EDITORIAL: You get what you pay for in taxes, fees
Sunday, June 25, 2017
EDITORIAL: Gerrymandering a bipartisan problem
Sunday, June 25, 2017
COMMENTARY: Outsiders, transplants offer conflicting initial reactions about NWI
Saturday, June 24, 2017
EDITORIAL: A victory for us all when teen's criminal record is expunged
Friday, June 23, 2017
COMMENTARY: Will the spirit of bipartisanship last?
Thursday, June 22, 2017






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved