Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : region 3 December 11, 2016


Third time's the charm for Ligonier: Gets $650,000 to improve water system
Friday, December 9, 2016
Four more years: Wayne County EDC leader's contract extended
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Commissioners vote to limit wind farms in Wayne County
Thursday, December 8, 2016
COMMENTARY: Worries linger over manufacturing jobs even after Carrier deal
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Earlham College names new president
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Population drain slows East Central Indiana economy
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Consumer Reports study rates regional hospitals
Monday, December 5, 2016
EDITORIAL: It's time to raise Indiana's cigarette tax
Monday, December 5, 2016
As Trump celebrates Carrier deal, other Hoosier workers still face job losses
News bittersweet for about 300 steelworkers at nearby Rexnord plant and 700 Carrier employees in Huntington
Friday, December 2, 2016
Trump claims great victory for Hoosier workers in keeping some of their jobs
Carrier also is slated to receive as part of the deal up to $7 million in state tax credits over the next 10 years but still plans to move 1,300 jobs out of the U.S.
Thursday, December 1, 2016
State agency says Albion fire department must vote on officers in public meeting
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Zoning proposal would put hurdle in front of wind farms in Wayne County
Hagerstown already has announced its plan to protect the community from large wind turbines
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Following the $42 million in northeast Indiana Regional Cities Initiative money
The projects recommended thus far represent a total investment of $108 million, of which more than 66 percent is private investment
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Kendallville Redevelopment Commission agrees to help fund downtown project
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Hagerstown will ban wind turbines
Will include two-mile fringe around the city
Friday, November 25, 2016
New search-and-rescue drone stationed in Howard-Tipton County DNR district
Conservation officers are first state law-enforcement agents authorized to fly unmanned aircrafts
Friday, November 25, 2016
Organic turkeys fly off market shelves in Lafayette area
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Vera Bradley co-founder to design boutique hotel for downtown Fort Wayne
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Dining A La King: Northern Indiana serves up famous fried chicken
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
IPFW faculty senate votes no confidence in chancellor
Monday, November 21, 2016
Don't toss that electronic device in the trash
Many with dangerous chemicals ending up in Indiana landfills
Monday, November 21, 2016
Wayne County needle exchange continues to see new clients
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Richmond Common Council grants Ahaus Tool a tax abatement
Friday, November 18, 2016
Elkhart terminal will allow Moran to add jobs, ramp up trucking service
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
DeKalb County maps next steps toward new jail, community corrections center
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Help is on the way for Wayne County drug addicts
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Select Medical closing acute-care hospital in Fort Wayne
Saturday, November 12, 2016
State Sen. Jim Banks resigns, heads to D.C. to represent Indiana's 3rd District
Friday, November 11, 2016






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved