Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : cutbacks & closings August 23, 2017 


Gary working to lure pharmacies after watching four leave town
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Indiana Daily Student adapts to industry changes, drops publication to twice a week
Fewer ads leads to dropping from five times weekly
Monday, August 21, 2017
Empty big-box stores in Michiana mean big challenges for landlords
Monday, August 21, 2017
EDITORIAL: Madison County Council shouldn't have nixed needle exchange
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Alzheimer's assisted-living facility to close in Anderson after 17 years
Medicaid rule change forces closure of Monticello House
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Madison County Council votes 5-2 to end needle exchange program
Ordinance prohibits use of county funds or donations
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Portage YMCA closing child care center after child left alone on playground in 2016
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Latest challenge: Cargill shutters grain elevator in Vincennes
KCDC looking to entice potential buyer
Sunday, August 6, 2017
With closure of J.C. Penney, Logansport Mall enters its twilight -- only 2 stores
Monday, July 31, 2017
Sony DADC tries holding onto Terre Haute tax breaks
Company says it couldn’t have foreseen competition for discs
Monday, July 31, 2017
Property tax caps cost Madison County entities $38.7 million
Anderson, Anderson Community Schools hit the hardest
Friday, July 28, 2017
Indianapolis to offer $1,000 each to displaced Carrier workers, future employers
Money can be used to reimburse expenses related to transportation, childcare, utility bills, tools, and new work equipment
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Two Huntington elementary schools closing due to declining enrollment
Wednesday, July 26, 2017






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved