Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : retail - food July 21, 2017 


Morgan County grocery closes after 60 years
Owner wants to spend more time with family and friends
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Indiana Grocery Group bid exceeded initial Jewel-Osco offer by at least $20 million
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
STACKING OF THE GREENS: Ivy Tech to partner on vertical farm in South Bend
State-of-the-art, $3 million to $4 million facility will be utilized for workforce training so that students better understand future opportunities in farming
Monday, July 17, 2017
EDITORIAL: Put consumers first in Indiana alcohol laws
Friday, July 14, 2017
Strack, Van Til families will operate 20 out of 22 remaining stores
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Walmart cancels plans for store in Zionsville, puts land up for sale
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Indiana Whiskey and Crooked Ewe Brewery are booted from farmer's markets
The South Bend-based distillery launched an online crowdfunding campaign to challenge Hoosier law
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Hydro Grow: Purdue grads' invention creates convenient produce
Monday, July 10, 2017
Not enough workers for South Bend-area restaurants because of labor shortfall
Basically, almost everybody that can or will work is doing so
Sunday, July 9, 2017
Sen. Ron Alting says Sunday alcohol sales coming; could cold beer sales follow?
Lafayette legislator sees some ‘low-hanging fruit’ in Indiana’s alcohol law reform
Saturday, July 8, 2017
Ultra Foods stores fail to sell at auction
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Beer wholesaler Monarch Beverage loses appeal to buck state liquor laws
Court affirms Indiana’s policy of separating beer and liquor wholesaling does not violate the Equal Protection Clause of the U.S. Constitution.
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Hometown Indiana groceries scramble to keep up by big national chains
“These big stores are going to eat us little stores up,” says Logansport grocer
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Local livestock operations are a job multiplier for northeast Indiana region, report says
“Indiana’s hogs, cattle and poultry are an Indiana soybean farmer’s best customers, consuming 95 percent of all soybean meal produced in the state each year”
Monday, July 3, 2017
Cook County customers eye Indiana to avoid sugary drink tax
Sunday, July 2, 2017
New stores, businesses head to Lafayette's south side
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Indiana Grown has hundreds of Indiana business members
Of the more than 818 members, 63 — less than 8 percent — are within the south-central Indiana region
Friday, June 30, 2017
Jeffersonville developments approved, including KFC restaurant, Autoneum expansion
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Strack & Van Til parent company liquidating $20 million in groceries
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Gary's Peerless Potato Chips goes out of business after 90 years
Monday, June 26, 2017
OPINION: Checking out some economics of food deserts
The problem is simply that inexpensive, healthy foods are not within walking distance of a significant number of urban residents
Monday, June 26, 2017
$6 million investment in Bluffton factory helps Inventure expand reach
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Three goals guide James Foundation's growing impact on Auburn
Mission defined as “guided by faith, love of community and passion for education”
Sunday, June 25, 2017






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved