Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : retail - food January 17, 2017 


Downtown Lebanon square pilot parking program in the works
Would dedicate a space in front of businesses for “curb-side service, express service and 20 minute spaces”
Sunday, January 15, 2017
Indiana local governments could raise food/beverage taxes under House bill
They could implement their own tax so long as it’s approved by local governing boards after a public hearing
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Vincennes ready to hand out 10 liquor licenses to promote downtown development
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
A growing concern for food deserts in South Bend
Despite obstacles, efforts persist to bring low-income neighborhood good food options
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
No rush by other cities to duplicate South Bend's newly instituted smoking ban
New casino will be exempt from city's smoke-free workplace rule
Sunday, January 8, 2017
La Porte Kmart to close
Thursday, January 5, 2017
South Bend, developer reach compromise on high-rise project
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
'Perfect recipe' leads to Fishers food-centric development
Expected to cost $40 million to $60 million
Monday, January 2, 2017
Vision for future: New director energized, ready to restore vibrancy to downtown Seymour
Monday, January 2, 2017
Restaurants, retail proposed near I-65 in Whitestown
Friday, December 30, 2016
Hollyhock Hill, one of Indianapolis' oldest eateries, changes ownership
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Hitting the big time: Fayette County's Jacob and Brichford Farmstead Cheese
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Tin Man opens for business in Kokomo's former downtown train station
Monday, December 26, 2016
Marion, Gas City duel for steakhouse
But getting one means certain demographics will have to improve
Monday, December 26, 2016
Construction dominates Bloomington business scene in 2016
City making push to tie commerical space with residental space to foster business
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Rep. Heaton proposes Vigo County food, beverage tax to benefit Hulman Center
Friday, December 23, 2016
Off the grid and out of the box: Business lessons to be learned from the Amish
Northeast Indiana is home to one of the largest Amish settlements in the world
Tuesday, December 20, 2016






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved