Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : elkhart January 22, 2017


South Bend, Elkhart area firms offer bonuses, better benefits
Companies are competing for workers in tight labor market
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Goshen teacher accepted to fellowship program, will help craft state policy
She will be working with 19 other participants from around the state
Friday, January 20, 2017
President made Elkhart County part of his economic recovery plan, Democrat leader says
About $140 million in funding that was awarded to the county through the Obama administration during the recession
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Annual Mennonite canning tradition continues next week in Daviess County
30,000 pounds of chicken or turkey will be processed to feed hungry locally and abroad
Thursday, January 19, 2017
State Sen. Blake Doriot, Elkhart County sheriff back bill legalizing hemp oil
Indiana is now in a minority of states that prohibit all forms of medical marijuana
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Goshen seeking coordinator for arts market, new arts and culture database
Local artists that there isn't an affordable space with regular hours where they can sell their work
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Study to guide development in upper floors of Goshen's downtown buildings
Monday, January 16, 2017
Forest River set to launch new luxury shuttle bus line at Elkhart factory
Sunday, January 15, 2017
Schools Without Walls growing in Elkhart, helping to keep students in class
The program is online-based and requires students to complete at least five credits a semester
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Mishawaka cops buy their own body cameras
City allows officer to make such purchases, with guidelines
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Riverside Tool in Elkhart acquires Grand Rapids, Mich.-based company
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Elkhart police suspending use of body cameras indefinitely due to high failure rate
About 25 percent of 80 sent back to manufacturer for repairs
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
No rush by other cities to duplicate South Bend's newly instituted smoking ban
New casino will be exempt from city's smoke-free workplace rule
Sunday, January 8, 2017
Elkhart's deadly year: 16 homicides in 2016 is highest total in at least 3 decades
Anecdotal evidence and court testimony in some cases point to a combination of drugs, gangs, Chicago spillover and random incidents as cause
Sunday, January 8, 2017
Indiana RV sales tax law costing dealers millions
Newly introduced bills could change that
Saturday, January 7, 2017
425 jobs coming: Forest River announces major expansion in LaGrange County
Three of the facilities, which have sat empty for over eight years, are currently undergoing renovations.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Expansion, acquisitions grow northeast Indiana's RV hold
Indiana has 49 percent, or 111 of the nation’s 228 RV manufacturer plants, according to “RVs Move America.”
Monday, January 2, 2017
Milwaukee-based REV Group purchases Renegade RV in Bristol
Sunday, January 1, 2017
RV recalls increasing along with shipment numbers, worrying some
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
See why gasoline prices increased before Christmas; likely will remain higher in 2017
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Goshen plans to continue eliminating vaults beneath sidewalks another year
Monday, December 26, 2016
In 2016 RV industry experiences best November on record
Friday, December 23, 2016






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved