Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : recreation December 8, 2016


Court finds Hoosiers have right to walk near Lake Michigan
Waterfront properties extend to the ordinary low water mark, subject to the public's right to use the shore area between that point and the ordinary high water mark
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
'Changing the conversation' for Lawrence and Jackson counties
Health ambassadors would lead county-wide effort to reduce, prevent obesity
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Sycamore Land Trust opens new preserve on Lake Monroe
Monday, December 5, 2016
Bringing back the Buffalo Trace that stretches through several southern Hoosier counties
Group spends past two years researching, locating and preserving parts of first trails across Indiana
Sunday, December 4, 2016
New trailhead dedicated at Wabashiki Fish & Wildlife Area
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Zip line adventure park, new water slide coming to Deep River in Hobart
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Seeking to improve Kosciusko County community, 'Conversation' draws crowd
The need to diversify the economy beyond orthopedics was mentioned as was the need to further “brand” the community
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Residents frustrated about alcohol at Indiana Dunes State Park pavilion
Change in state law allows DNR to apply for liquor permits to the state's Alcohol and Tobacco Commission for its state parks without public comment
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
The Parklands in Jasper formally receives 25-acre donation
Monday, November 28, 2016
New and expanded manufacturing, health centers land in Shelby County
“They have the right spirit and they appear to be going pretty much in the same direction," says BSU director of economic development policy

Sunday, November 27, 2016
Kendallville Redevelopment Commission agrees to help fund downtown project
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Evansville creating another special Downtown tax district
Creating an entertainment district one of four major ideas
Friday, November 25, 2016
Goals for NewPorte Landing discussed at joint meeting
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
GLEDC director discusses efforts to attract international business
Monday, November 21, 2016
Fishing lessons have Harmony students hooked
Monday, November 21, 2016
Eliminating an eyesore: Carnegie Center talks artsy plans for New Albany skate park
Friday, November 18, 2016
Plans for rock climbing gym and tech center in South Bend get Regional Cities money
Funds also allocated for downtown Elkhart mixed-use development with retail, commercial, market-rate housing and a boutique hotel
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Briefed on Mounds Greenway project, Anderson City Council raises funding concerns
Trail between city and Muncie estimated to cost $15 million to $40 million depending on land acquisition expense
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Westfield's Grand Park far from break-even, but officials say not to worry
Claim it never meant to earn a profit, but was designed as an economic development tool to attract private investments—and visitors
Friday, November 11, 2016
Right-to-hunt measure passes in Indiana
The amendment prohibits local governments from passing laws banning hunting and fishing
Wednesday, November 9, 2016






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved