Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : unemployment/employment October 20, 2017 


Can Elkhart County attract workers from hurricane-hit areas?
EDC to launch campaign in Texas and Florida seeking employees for local manufacturers
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Bloomington tech consulting firm moves HQ to Indianapolis
Lucid Services Group cites more space, bigger pool of workers as deciding factors
Friday, October 13, 2017
OPINION: Limited county economic success
Eye on the pie
Monday, October 9, 2017
University of Washington professor: Cities should think carefully about Amazon
Louisville area seemingly all-in on bid for HQ2
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Anderson mayor: Council violated state law when it increased proposed 2018 budget
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Chicago Fed helps cities learn from each other
Traces origin to a report and study tour of 10 industrial cities in its region with economies that rely on manufacturing
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Manufacturers poised to increase spending on automation, survey says
Those investments are expected to fuel growth and address a growing workforce shortage
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Tight job market puts Indiana not-for-profits to test
Some local entities have increased their attention on retaining existing staff, encouraging volunteers to move into paid positions and expanding their searches when jobs become available by targeting recent graduates or community clubs or schools
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
COMMENTARY: Jobs and JOLT
Friday, September 29, 2017
OPINION: Constructing Indiana's future
Eye on the pie
Monday, September 25, 2017
Oesterle seeks to map state's talent pool with new startup
Former Angie's List CEO has grand vision for making an impact on talent recruitment in the state
Friday, September 22, 2017
Indiana has sixth largest pay gap of the nation's 50 states
Hoosier women make 26 percent less than their male counterparts
Thursday, September 21, 2017






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved