Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : downtowns December 8, 2016 


Grant County creates plan to create thriving community
“The status quo is not acceptable,” IU Public Policy Institute analyst tells community
Friday, December 2, 2016
Frankfort council OKs abatement, $12.5 million bond for utility projects
Thursday, December 1, 2016
New and expanded manufacturing, health centers land in Shelby County
“They have the right spirit and they appear to be going pretty much in the same direction," says BSU director of economic development policy

Sunday, November 27, 2016
Kendallville Redevelopment Commission agrees to help fund downtown project
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Muncie mayor declares a 'healthy-food crisis'
Ball State has earmarked nearly $300,000 to get a Muncie food hub up and running
Friday, November 25, 2016
Evansville creating another special Downtown tax district
Creating an entertainment district one of four major ideas
Friday, November 25, 2016
High School students turn piano into piece of art in downtown Kokomo
“It makes the downtown experience richer with an opportunity to hear and play music”
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Vera Bradley co-founder to design boutique hotel for downtown Fort Wayne
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Planning continues for Boys & Girls Club in Corydon which will be owned by foundation
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Filling up: Most of downtown Delphi vacancies now occupied
City is in final stages of multi-million dollar Stellar Communities projects
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Plans for rock climbing gym and tech center in South Bend get Regional Cities money
Funds also allocated for downtown Elkhart mixed-use development with retail, commercial, market-rate housing and a boutique hotel
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Sustaining a treasure of Downtown Muncie
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Proposed sales tax bill would benefit Hoosier downtowns, INVin director says
Only cities with population under 60,000 and Indiana Main Street groups would be eligible
Friday, November 11, 2016
After decades of debate, Jasper getting new library and cultural center
Voters approve $6.5 million referendum for 15-year bond issue
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Town Center project in Anderson still a go
Despite a change in management structure, Fortune says redevelopment project moving forward
Tuesday, March 12, 2002






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved