Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : manufacturing May 27, 2018 


Purdue celebrates the arrival of Keating Supercars USA showroom
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Caterpillar to bring 125 new jobs to Lafayette with average wage rate of $27.95
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
ITEP meant to give students jump-start on skilled trades career in Kokomo
Skills gap, lack of women in manufacturing focal points of Ivy Tech, Fiat Chrysler program
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Edge Manufacturing will move, expand operations in Bluffton
Saturday, May 19, 2018
3 companies seek tax abatements for 74 jobs in Allen County
Friday, May 18, 2018
Vigo County steel plant to be acquired by Fort Wayne company
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Royer Corp. building expansion planned for downtown Madison
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Michigan-based distillery to expand into Valparaiso's former Anco plant
Part of what’s expected to be an additional $78 million investment in an array of housing and other amenities in the downtown
Friday, May 11, 2018
Organized growth: Bloomington manufacturer quietly enjoys booming business
The company mostly sells directly to developers specializing in single family and multifamily dwellings
Friday, May 11, 2018
Plastic resin manufacturer picks Salem for new plant, creating up to 35 jobs by 2021
Friday, May 11, 2018
SIA rolls out first Subaru Ascent at Lafayette plant
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Crawfordsville startup CorVus fattens Ossabaw pigs for science
 Bred's hearts and coronary systems are remarkably similar to those in human beings, “making them an ideal pre-clinical model for cardiovascular disease,” says university lab director
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Some Indiana corporations navigate billion-dollar windfall
New federal tax rate spent different ways
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Japanese and Indiana officials discuss training and retaining workers
With a low unemployment rate, Indiana now has a problem not of creating, but of filling jobs
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Auto industry-related manufacturer to bring 160-200 jobs to Portage
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Ivy Tech Evansville, SABIC, other local companies partner to offer scholarship and job opportunities
The 34-credit hour credential will teach students qualifications and fundamental knowledge of the process industry,
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Officials, experts say steel tariffs will hurt Kokomo industries
City's small manufacturers and auto industry take brunt in escalating trade war
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Manchester Metals shuts down North Manchester plant abruptly
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Bloomburg News report: Private equity firms mull bids for Elanco
Could be valued at $14 billion to $16 billion, according to JPMorgan Chase estimates from December, the IBJ reported
Saturday, April 28, 2018






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2018 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved